Archive for March 2015

2015 Cooperative Hall of Fame Inductees

Coop Hall of Fame Logo

Four outstanding leaders will receive the cooperative community’s highest honor on May 6, 2015, when they are inducted into the Cooperative Hall of Fame.

The inductees are consumer cooperative advocate and educator Dr. Ann Hoyt, professor emeritus and department chair of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Department of Consumer Science; cooperative agri-business leader Daniel T. Kelly, former GROWMARK, Inc., board chair; cooperative educator William J. Nelson, vice president of Corporate Citizenship and president of the CHS Foundation; and cooperative development strategist Judy Ziewacz.

 Click here to read more about the inductees’ accomplishments.

These cooperative leaders will be recognized at the annual Cooperative Hall of Fame reception, dinner and induction ceremony at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C., on the evening of May 6, 2015.  In conjunction with the ceremony, a public forum on cooperative development and leadership will be held in the afternoon.

2015 Cooperative Hall of Fame

Wednesday, May 6, 2015


Reception at 5:30 pm

Dinner & Ceremony at 7:00 pm


National Press Club

14th & F Streets, NW

Washington, DC

To attend the Hall of Fame or to see sponsorship and support options, please visit or contact Cassandra Durand at CDF at